You are welcome here.

Left. Right. Struggling. Settled.

Confident. Scared. Excited. Seeking.

Southern. Yankee. Old-Timer or Newby.

We are more than labels. 

You are welcome here.

TO LOVE &

TO BE LOVED

Previous Sermons and Music

Sunday, February 28, 2021

Sunday, February 14, 2021

Sunday, January 1, 2021

Sunday, January 24, 2021

Sunday, January 10, 2021

Sunday, February 21, 2021

Sunday, February 7, 2021

Sunday, January 3, 2021

Sunday, December 13, 2020

Sunday, December 20, 2020

Sunday, December 27, 2020

Sunday, November 29, 2020

Sunday, November 22, 2020

Sunday, December 6, 2020

Sunday, November 8, 2020

Sunday, November 15, 2020

Sunday, October 18, 2020

Sunday, October 25, 2020

Sunday, November 1, 2020

Sunday, October 4, 2020

Sunday, October 11, 2020

Sunday, August 23, 2020

Sunday, August 30, 2020

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Sunday, September 27, 2020

Sunday, September 13, 2020

Sunday, September 20, 2020

tempWalk.jpg

Stories Of

Hope

Focusing on what Jesus taught us to do.

There are still a lot of things we can't do right now. Let's focus on what we can do.

Who we can be.

There are ways we can all make a difference: for our faith, for our church, and to help our neighbors.

This summer sermon series will focus on Jesus' life and teachings, to help us continue to focus on what we CAN do.

Preaching in Pandemic:

A People of Sharing: Yourself

Preaching in Pandemic:

A People of Sharing Hope

Preaching in Pandemic:

A People of Sharing Honor

IMG_1850.JPG

Preaching in Pandemic:

A People of Sharing Money

Preaching in Pandemic:

A People of Sharing Talent

Preaching in Pandemic:

A People of Sharing Time

IMG_1301 (2).JPG
OUR COMMUNITY

"To Love & Be Loved" is

our congregation's motto. It reminds each of us of our God-created call, an awareness that we are beloved of God, and that we are invited to care for others as we grow in faith. 

Church Family Updates:
If anyone is experiencing distress, please contact the church HERE.
We have resources available if there is need.
Our church family can maintain giving commitments, tithes and offerings, by clicking the Givelify button above. Please give what you would usually give so we can sustain our commitments and ministry priorities.
Please share your feedback HERE. We'd love to hear from you.
Resources
Past Videos
COMMUNITY NEWS

Did you know FCC RM offers Christian Education opportunities all year long?

 

Take a look at our latest newsletter here, or click on the Calendar to find a place to join us!

 

Be engaged and edified at

First Christian, Rocky Mount!

GO SOCIAL

Local Outreach

The church driveway got a facelift when we introduced a new way for our church to reach out and share with our local community.

The FCC Youth Blessing Box is a way for us to share with those in our neighborhood who need a helping hand.

 

Non-Perishable food, sundries and information is available 24/7

for any who need. You can help refill the box by bringing items and placing them in the hallway adjacent to the sanctuary, or by contacting the church office at (252) 446-4943.

First Christian Church of Rocky Mount regularly sponsors events and mission opportunities.

Stay tuned to this space for information and registration links. Get involved at FCC!

“A wonderful congregation. You feel the warmth of Christian love and fellowship as soon as you walk in!” -Lorenzo Q